Germaine Sijstermans

Germaine Sijstermans

Ensemble Music

Tuesday 24 November 2015 / 20:30 / Intro, Maastricht

Trippy and graceful, simultaneously intimate and spacious. That is how the experience of Germaine’s concerts have been described.
After her solo concert in October clarinettist Germaine will play in a program of ensemble works.


TrauergondelShe will be joined a.o. by composer/pianist/improvisor Leo Svirsky and violinist Magdalena Barszcz. On the program will be a new work by Svirsky (US) and his ‘Trauergondel’, a personal favorite of Germaine’s, based on Liszt’s late work ‘La Lugubre Gondola’.


By Swedish composer Johan Lindvall there will be three movements from his ‘Caerwys’ cycle, in which the musicians blend their timbres to create a multi coloured sound.

‘Sine Qua Non’

‘Sine Qua Non’ is the title of a quartet by Turkish composer Cem Güney. This work has a caleidoscopic harmony carried through stately yet modest lines.

Entrance: Free