Neumatic quartet

Dillon Baiocchi (US) :
Alto sax

Michalis Michailidis (GR ):

Johannes Fend(AT) :
Double Bass

Ruud Voesten (NL) :

Neumatic Quartet

Neumatic Quartet

P(l)ay what you want

Thursday 17 November 2016 / 20:30 / Intro (werkplaats), Maastricht

In October we started a new concert series: P(l)ay what you want. The musicians decide what they will play and you decide what you will pay! 17th of November: Neumatic Quartet

Neumatic quartet is a project that was created in September of 2016 by 4 musicians that come from
all over the world and ended up in Rotterdam,Nl. This projects aspires to present original
compositions from all the members and create bridges that connect different cultures and

Neumatic quartet:

Dillon Baiocchi (US) : alto sax
Michalis Michailidis (GR ): guitar
Johannes Fend(AT) : c. Bass
Ruud Voesten (NL) : drums

Saxophonist Dillon Baiocchi(1991) graduated from the New School for Jazz and Contemporary Music in 2012.
He has performed and toured in America, Canada, Japan, Korea, and now resides in Rotterdam. He was a
recipient of DownBeat magazine’s prestigious Student Music Award for his composition Mountain Road.

Ruud Voesten (1987) is a jazz and pop drummer currently living in Rotterdam, The Netherlands. He finished his
Master degree in 2015 at Codarts Conservatory and in 2016 as a part of the “Rok Zalokar Trio”,Ruud won the
Erasmus Jazz Prijs.

Johannes Fend (1991) is a Double Bass player born in Austria. He started music with Cello at the age of 6. Later
he picked up the electric bass, and finally discovered the Double Bass, which became his passion. After
graduation from high school, he moved to the Netherlands. There, he studied jazz and classical music at the
Prins Claus Conservatory. Currently he is living in Rotterdam, where he is also pursuing a masters degree at

Michalis Michailidis (1991) graduated from the Maastricht Conservatory on jazz guitar in 2015 and is currently
a Master student in Codarts Conservatory,he has performed in various venues in several countries such as
Greece,the Netherlands,Belgium,Germany and Romania.

Entrance: Pay what you want